The committee shall have 29 to 31 committee members. The president shall serve as the convener. There shall be two deputy conveners: one of these shall be appointed by the president, while the committee members representing the various indigenous peoples shall elect the other deputy convener from among their own number. The other committee members shall include: one representative for each of the 16 indigenous peoples; three representatives for all Pingpu ethnic groups; and representatives of relevant government agencies; experts and scholars; and representatives of indigenous civic groups.

Under the committee there shall be a subcommittee on land matters, subcommittee on culture, subcommittee on languages, subcommittee on history, and subcommittee on reconciliation. These thematic subcommittees are to study pertinent issues and put them forward for discussion at committee meetings. The convener may retain scholars and experts to serve as consultants to the committee.

The committee shall have an executive secretary and a deputy executive secretary, each of whom shall be appointed by the convener to coordinate work of the committee staff. The Office of the President, the Council of Indigenous Peoples, and relevant government agencies shall designate personnel to form units to handle secretarial and agenda-related matters. (See the following chart.)

Blog Single Link to The commissioners Executive Secretary Deputy Executive Secretary Link to Subcommittee on land matters Link to Subcommittee on history matters Link to Subcommittee on reconciliation matters